Chantale Cormier – President

Dear Skallegues,

I hope that 2020 finds you healthy and full of energy to carry out your personal and professional projects throughout the year! In any case, some of you have already received the honors!

Wow! What a breathtaking edition of the Christmas dinner at the Concorde on January 18! Thanks to Manon Fortin, Marc Ruest and Catherine Levesque for all the extras offered: photobooth, harpist during the cocktail party, decoration of the room, group of talented and generous musicians, rooms on the 23rd and 24th floors, all at a friendly price !!! Not to mention the delicious meal, the wine flowing freely and the kindness and helpfulness of each and everyone! A huge thank you to all of us! Photos are available on our Club website!

The next activity will take place at the Aquarium on February 18. Our Skallègue Paule Riverain from SÉPAQ offers us the opportunity to visit the Festilumières which will be in its 10th edition! Join us! This evening will be an opportunity to recruit new members and a dozen guests have already confirmed their presence!

Registration for the North American Congress is currently underway! You are invited by the dynamic and very friendly Club of Winnipeg from April 30 to May 3! We are already ten to participate and a part of the registration fees may be reimbursed for members who attend for the first time! Come on, this is the opportunity to take the leap!

In closing, I remind you of our challenge for 2020: the integration of new members! To do this, I invite you to take the time to know at least one new Skallegue at each of the activities in which you will participate and to invite him to join your table.
Happiness, health, friendship, long life! Skal!

Chantale

 

Monthly Dinners and Special Events

   2020

  • January 18: Christmas in January – Hôtel Le Concorde – Photos 1Photos 2Vidéo 1Video 2
  • February 18: Quebec Aquarium
  • March 17: Méga Parc des Galeries de la Capitale – Photos
  • April 20: Le Tournebroche – Immersion Québec – Photos
  • April 30 to May 2: Winnipeg 20120 NASC
  • May 1: Journée internationale Skål
  • May 19: Hotel Le Germain / Rioux et Pettigrew – Photos
  • June 16: Souper-mystère
  • September 15: 
  • Octobre 13: Restaurant Parmesan – Photos
  • October 15 to 20 – Skål World Congress in Kvarner, Croatia
  • November 17: Encan Carraro-Guay – Collège Mérici

2019

  • January 19: Christmas in January – Station Touristique Duchesnay – PhotosVideo
  • February 19: Centre Vidéotron Gallery – Photos – Video
  • March 19: Méga Parc des Galeries de la Capitale – PhotosVideo
  • April 16: Immersion Québec – Le Tournebroche – PhotosVideo
  • April 25 to 28 – Hawaii 2019 NASC – Photos – Videorama
  • May 3: Skål Day – Il Teatro – PhotosVideo
  • May 21: Hôtel Le Germain / Chez Rioux & Pettigrew – PhotosVideo
  • June 18: Mystery Dinner – Photos – Video
  • September  10: Inter-Clubs Dinner (Montréal/Québec) – PhotosVideo
  • September 14 to 21: Miami 2019 Skål World Congress on the Symphony of the Seas – Video
  • October 15: Parmesan Restaurant – PhotosVideo
  • November 19: Carraro-Guay Auction – PhotosVideo

    2018

  • January 20 – Christmas in January – Hotel Chicoutimi – Photos
  • February 20 – Hotel Alt Québec – Photos
  • March 20 – Erablière Le Chemin du Roy – Photos
  • April 17 – Spag & Tini – Photos
  • Friday April 27 – International Skål Day – Hotel Hilton Québec – Photos
  • May 15 – Entourage-sur-le-Lac Resort – Photos
  • June 19 – Mystery Dinner joint with Montreal Club – Photos
  • September 18 – Canyon Sainte-Anne – Photos
  • October 16 – Hotel Manoir Victoria
  • November 20  – Merici College – Carraro-Guay Auction

 

The Skål International Quebec City club wins the honors in India!

 
 

The Skal International Quebec City club wins the honors in India! Skål International Quebec is proud to have won the 2016-2017 Club of the Year award at the 78th World Congress in Hyderabad, India! Thanks to the efforts, involvement and energy of each member of the club, we managed not only to qualify for the club of the year award, but also to win the honors. We were able to demonstrate the passion and determination of the Quebec City skållegues! We especially would like to acknowledge the participation of all skållegues of the club, without whom this great experience would not have been possible. We would also like to congratulate all of our Skålleagues of the following clubs: Adelaide – Canberra – Darwin – Launceston – Los Cabos – Manzanillo-Colima-Costalegre and Monterrey. You have done an exceptional job! Finally, we encourage all other clubs in Canada to work to qualify for the 2017-2018 club of the year award. So that you too can experience this rewarding experience that brings together and unites members of a club in a very special way. We are proud to bring Quebec and Canada to the world with this prize. Rest assured that we will continue to work to make our beautiful city shine internationally for a long time!

To fellow skålleagues everywhere: Happiness, Good Health, Friendship, Long Life, Skål! Dannie Caron President – 2017 Skål international Quebec.


 


Winnipeg 2020 NASC 2020-04-30 / 2020-05-02
2020-02-18
Aquarium du Québec

Chantale Cormier, présidente

 

Chers Skallègues,

J’espère que 2020 vous retrouve en santé et rempli d’énergie pour réaliser vos projets personnels et professionnels tout au long de l’année ! En tous cas, certains d’entre vous ont déjà reçu les honneurs !

Wow ! Quelle édition époustouflante du souper de Noël au Concorde le 18 janvier dernier ! Merci à Manon Fortin, Marc Ruest et Catherine Levesque pour tous les extras offerts : photobooth, harpiste pendant le cocktail, décoration de la salle, groupe de musiciens talentueux et généreux, chambres au 23ième et 24ième étage, tout cela à un prix d’ami !!! Sans compter le délicieux repas, le vin qui coulait à flots et la gentillesse et la serviabilité de tous et chacun ! Un énorme merci à vous tous de nous tous ! Des photos sont disponibles sur le site Web de notre Club !

La prochaine activité aura lieu à l’Aquarium le 18 février. Notre Skallègue Paule Riverain de la  SÉPAQ nous offre de visiter le Festilumières qui en sera à sa 10ième édition ! Joignez-vous à nous ! Cette soirée sera l’occasion de recruter de nouveaux membres et une dizaine de convives ont déjà confirmé leur présence !

Les inscriptions pour le congrès nord-américain sont actuellement en cours ! Vous êtes invités par le dynamique et très sympathique Club de Winnipeg du 30 avril au 3 mai ! Nous sommes déjà une dizaine à y participer et une partie des frais d’inscription pourra être remboursée pour les membres qui y assisteront pour la première fois ! Allez, c’est l’occasion de faire le saut !

En terminant je vous rappelle notre défi pour 2020 : l’intégration des nouveaux membres ! Pour ce faire, je vous invite à prendre le temps de connaître au moins un nouveau Skallègue à chacune des activités auxquelles vous participerez et à l’inviter à se joindre à votre table.

Bonheur, santé, amitié, longue vie ! Skal !

Chantale

 

Calendrier des activités

2020

  • 18 janvier : Soirée des Fêtes / Hôtel Le Concorde – Photos 1Photos 2Vidéo 1Vidéo 2
  • 18 février : Loge du Centre Vidéotron – Photos
  • 17 mars : Méga Parc des Galeries de la Capitale – Photos
  • 20 avril : Le Tournebroche – Immersion Québec – Photos
  • 30 au 2 mai : Winnipeg 20120 NASC – Photos
  • 1 mai : Journée internationale Skål – Il Teatro – Photos
  • 19 mai : Hotel Le Germain / Rioux et Pettigrew – Photos
  • 16 juin : Souper-mystère
  • 15 septembre : souper Inter Club (Skål Montréal)
  • 13 octobre : Restaurant Parmesan – Photos
  • 15 au 20 octibre – Congrès mondial Skål à Kvarner, Croatie
  • 17 novembre : Encan Carraro-Guay – Collège Mérici – Photos

2019

  • 19 janvier : Soirée des Fêtes / Station Touristique Duchesnay – PhotosVidéo
  • 19 février : Loge du Centre Vidéotron – PhotosVidéo
  • 19 mars : Méga Parc des Galeries de la Capitale – PhotosVidéo
  • 16 avril : Immersion Québec – Le Tournebroche – PhotosVideo
  • 25 au 28 avril – Hawaii 2019 NASC – Photos – Videorama
  • 3 mai : Journée internationale Skål – Il Teatro – PhotosVidéo
  • 21 mai : Hôtel Le Germain / Chez Rioux et Pettigrew – PhotosVidéo
  • 18 juin : Souper-mystère – Photos – Vidéo
  • 10 septembre – Souper Inter-Clubs (Montréal/Québec) – PhotosVidéo
  • 14 au 21 septembre – Miami 2019 Skål World Congress on the Symphony of the Seas – Vidéo
  • 15 octobre – Restaurant Parmesan – PhotosVideo
  • 19 novembre – Collège Mérici – Encan Carraro-Guay – Photos – Vidéo

2018

  • 20 janvier – Noël en janvier – Hôtel Chicoutimi – Photos
  • 20 février – Hôtel Alt Québec – Photos
  • 20 mars – Erablière Le Chemin du Roy – Photos
  • 17 avril – Spag & Tini – Photos
  • 27 avril (vendredi) – Jour Skål International – Hôtel Hilton Québec – Photos
  • 15 mai – Entourage-sur-le-Lac Resort – Photos
  • 19 juin – Souper-mystère – Photos
  • 18 septembre – Canyon Sainte-Anne – Photos
  • 9 octobre – Hôtel Manoir Victoria – Hommage à Claire Verreault – PhotosVidéorama
  • 20 novembre – Ecole hôtelière de la Capitale – Encan Carraro-Guay – Photos

Le club Skål International Québec remporte les honneurs en Inde !

 

Le club Skål International Québec remporte les honneurs en Inde ! Le club Skål International Québec est fier d’avoir remporté le prix du Club de l’année 2016-2017 lors du 78e congrès mondial à Hyderabad, en Inde ! Grâce aux efforts, à l’implication et à l’énergie de chacun des membres du club, nous avons réussi, non seulement à nous qualifier pour le titre de club de l’année, mais également à remporter les honneurs. Nous avons bien su démontrer la passion et la détermination des skållègues de Québec ! Nous tenons spécialement à souligner la participation de tous les skållègues du club Skål International Québec sans qui cette belle expérience n’aurait été possible. Nous aimerions également féliciter tous nos skållègues des clubs nommés à nos côtés, soient : Adelaide – Canberra – Darwin – Launceston – Los Cabos – Manzanillo-Colima-Costalegre et Monterrey , vous avez fait un travail remarquable ! Finalement, nous invitons tous les autres clubs du Canada à se qualifier pour l’obtention du titre club de l’année 2017-2018 pour que, vous aussi, vous puissiez vivre cette expérience enrichissante qui rassemble et unit les membres d’un club de manière exceptionnelle. Nous sommes fiers de faire rayonner le Québec et le Canada mondialement grâce à l’obtention de ce prix. Soyez assurés que nous continuerons de faire briller notre magnifique ville à l’international encore bien longtemps !

À tous les skållègues du monde entier : Bonheur ! Santé ! Amitié ! Longue vie ! Skål !   Dannie Caron Présidente – 2017 Skål international Québec

Winnipeg 2020 NASC
2020-04-30 / 2020-05-02

2020-02-18
Aquarium du Québec